February Recap & March Goals

It’s time to announce the results of my February goals, and to make some new ones for March.

First, a recap of February and my results:

  1. Drink more water. I did okay on this. Not perfect, but it’s feeling much more routine.
  2. Exercise. I did okay with my wii Biggest Loser program. I did miss a couple of days when I let life’s stresses get to me, but I’m back on track!
  3. Diet. I think the month started out okay, but by the middle of the month I wasn’t eating well at all. Thanks to my current sugar strike, I’m back on track.

Now, to report today’s weigh-in. I am pleased to report I lost 4 pounds! I’m down a total of 18 pounds. I feel like I have some good momentum going right now, so I am excited to see what I can do in March.

Onto my March goals:

  1. Sugar strike. Continue with my sugar strike. My birthday is coming up, so I won’t be strict that day, but basically I want to be on track more than off this month.
  2. Stairs. I will take the stairs to my office at least twice each week. I’m only in the office four days, and some days I just don’t feel like climbing them. This will give me some off days, while helping to build the habit.
  3. Weight loss. I’m almost afraid to throw this out there, but I want and need this. My goal is to lose 10 pounds this month. Even with my birthday. I will do it!!

I am excited to see more success this month. Just a little more weight off this body and I’ll have a bunch of “new” clothes in my closet that haven’t since I got pregnant with Kody. He’s almost 2, so it’s time…

5 thoughts on “February Recap & March Goals

Leave a Reply

