Healthier Peanut Butter Chocolate Smoothie

I made a quick run to the grocery store last night while Cameron was at Girl Scouts. I didn’t have much time, but knew I needed to pick up a few healthy items or today’s diet would be disastrous. A bunch of spinach was an impulse purchase. I’ve been hesitant to put it in my favorite smoothie, but decided to suck it up and try it this morning. I really liked it and couldn’t taste the spinach at all! Plus it felt great to start my day with some veggies. Don’t let the greenish tint fool you…it was delicious!

DSC03964

DSC03965

Here is my basic recipe, although measurements are approximate.

Healthier Peanut Butter Chocolate Smoothie

Blend well and enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Healthier Peanut Butter Chocolate Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Sugar Strike Day 3 | A Clean Life: Body, Mind & Soul

  2. I put tons of spinach in my juicer, and I can’t taste it either. A little tip, if you add leafy greens to smoothies, and you want to camouflage the “grassy” sort of taste, add lemon. You won’t even notice you put kale, or spinach in your smoothie/juice.

Leave a Reply

