Sugar Strike Day 2

Here’s what I ate today.

Breakfast
Organic oatmeal

Lunch
Romaine lettuce salad with ranch dressing and 2 boiled eggs
Greek yogurt

Snack
Apple

Supper
Pork chop
Chocolate raspberry smoothie (frozen raspberries, chocolate protein powder, almond milk)

I got home from work with some delicious pork chops waiting. Marcus also made cauliflower which I don’t like, and boxed au gratin potatoes. I’m trying not to eat boxed meals, especially since most of them don’t taste that good anyway. I took a couple of nibbles and it was really salty. We’re getting low on groceries for me, so I made the smoothie. Hopefully I can make it the rest of the evening without eating. I’ll need to drink lots of water, even if it keeps me up half the night.

Mood: Not bad
Energy: A little tired at times, but overall not too bad

4 thoughts on “Sugar Strike Day 2

    • I’m hoping I can do this without counting calories. Life is so busy! I’m likely to quit if I have to count or track anything. I should say I’m not real hungry when I go to bed…more like an empty feeling but not rumbling. It’s my mind thinking I’m hungry, but really, I know I’m not. 🙂

Leave a Reply

