Sugar Strike Begins in 3 Days

Stresses of life have gotten to me. I have been eating anything but healthy. Exercise has been minimal. It’s time to turn this around. After all, I can’t mess around too long on my 1000 Day Journey. 1000 days might seem like a long time, but it’s not, really. Not when I have so much progress to make.

Cameron’s 7th Birthday is today. School is closed due to snow, so we are going to spend some time outside playing in the snow. It’s the first time in about 2 years that we have time when there is snow on the ground, it’s not too cold and it’s not too windy. It will be fun and great exercise for all of us.

For her birthday, Cameron has chosen pancakes for supper. And she wanted a Hello Kitty cake. Right now, none of this appeals to me. My body is craving water and a nice lettuce salad. I will definitely indulge those cravings today.

My sugar strike begins in 3 days. There is a chance I’ll start a day early. As hard as I know it’ll be, I am anxious to get started.

3 thoughts on “Sugar Strike Begins in 3 Days

    • Thanks! I never thought I could do it, until I did last September. Yes, it was hard at first, but I felt so much better. That was really motivating and I found I didn’t crave sugar like I did when I was eating it. I’m SO ready to get started!

Leave a Reply

