First Longer Workout – Check!

This week I am increasing my wii Biggest Loser workouts to a solid 20 minutes, instead of less than 20. It’s not a huge increase, but I have to take this little by little so I don’t quit. I enjoyed it and I CAN stick with 20 minutes, no matter how busy life gets.

I wish there was a way I could increase or decrease the length of the workouts each day. Days I have more time, I would love to do a longer one. Days that are really crazy, I would be happy to squeeze in a 15 minute session. I’ll have to play around with that and see if it’s possible for the scheduled sessions. I can always do extra workouts whenever I want, so that might be what I need to do.

I was in a great mood yesterday. Then last night I noticed the telltale signs of illness coming on. I’ve had a minor scratchy throat, some minor headaches, and an overall tired feeling. I tried to get to bed a bit earlier last night, and think another early night is in the cards. Luckily, I haven’t been too sick for the past year. Anything I’ve gotten has been mild and short-lived.

I made some roasted chickpeas the other night. They’re okay, but definitely not a favorite for me! I will post the recipe I used when my head feels a bit clearer.

Right now I’m wishing I had made a pot of chicken soup like I wanted!

6 thoughts on “First Longer Workout – Check!

  1. Way to go, Teresa! Bummer about the roasted chickpeas and feeling ew-sville. 😦
    Why not make the chicken soup? It’s a good alternative even as a snack in small serving sizes while getting extra fluids to flush whatever is trying to sneak up on you.

Leave a Reply

