Steps, Indulging, and Good Moods!

I am in great spirits today! Maybe it’s because the sun is shining after 2 days of rain, snow and strong winds. Maybe it’s because I’ve been getting enough sleep. Maybe it’s because life is running fairly smoothly. I don’t know, but I’ll take a good mood any day!

The past 2 days I have indulged somewhere between a little and a lot. I wasn’t totally out of control by any means. But I wasn’t paying a whole lot of attention to making sure I ate healthy. I am back on track today. And feeling pretty dang good I might add! I refuse to beat myself up over my diet. I am going to occasionally get off track for the rest of my life. The key is to get back on track without letting it get out of control. Right now, as long as I’m on track more often than off, I’m making progress.

A few months ago, I was doing really well with taking 3 big flights (60 steps) of stairs to my office. Then, for no apparent reason, I stopped. Today I have started again. It felt great! I actually kind of enjoy the burn in my thighs when I reach my floor. Is that crazy?

My wii Biggest Loser program is getting easier. Some of the exercises do get tough, and some I need to work on my form. But I’m really enjoying it, and I think it’s time to increase the length of my workouts. So far I’ve been at 20 minutes or less (it usually ends up being about 15), but this coming week I’m going to bump it up to the next interval. I think that’s approximately 20 minutes per session. I’m ready for it!

I’m starting to get a bit of Spring Fever. I have been thinking a lot about getting outside to walk again…by myself! I so enjoy the solitude and am anxious to use my iPod. I’ve been working on an upbeat playlist, so it should get my blood pumping and my feet moving.

5 thoughts on “Steps, Indulging, and Good Moods!

    • LOL I know! I think it’s a coping mechanism to get me through the rest of winter…need to start thinking about warmer days so I have something to look forward to. It’ll be awhile though!

Leave a Reply

