What a week! and Easy Turkey Breakfast Patties

What a crazy week it’s been! Kody ended up getting sick yesterday, so I was home with him most of today. I must have been tired and rundown, because I slept 2 hours this afternoon while he napped! I definitely need to work on getting to bed a bit earlier. I’m more likely to stick to my workouts and I make better food choices.

I’m behind on posting some recipes, so here is one from Alisa at Paleo in PDX. You can see her recipe for Easly Turkey Breakfast Patties here. I try to keep things as easy as possible since the kids keep me busy, so I just cooked it as a bulk sausage.

DSC03917

Easy Turkey Breakfast Patties/Sausage

1 lb ground turkey breast
1 Tbsp dried parsley
1/2 tsp ground sage
1/2 tsp dried margoram
1/4 tsp nutmeg
1/4 tsp pepper
dash of cayenne

Combine all ingredients. Mix well with your hands. Cook over medium-high heat in a skillet.

I used the meat to make an egg bake, pictured below.

DSC03920

I made 2 versions. The one above has onion, red pepper, turkey meat, eggs and a little cheddar cheese. I make another version for the kids without the vegetables. They loved it! I will definitely make this again.

January is quickly coming to a close. I haven’t lost a lot of weight, but hopefully I’ll end up with a loss for the month and get moving in the right direction. I’m already starting to think about what my February goals will be!

5 thoughts on “What a week! and Easy Turkey Breakfast Patties

Leave a Reply

