Quick Check-in

Life is so crazy I haven’t had much time to check-in. I do have a couple of recipes to post, but need my hands to warm up more so I can type easier. It’s COLD here in Minnesota! Our house got really cold this week and we ended up buying some electric heaters. They are worth every penny! It’s still not as warm as I’d like, but better than it would have been!

Because it’s so cold, I’ve slipped a little on my water consumption. I’m still doing okay, but there are a couple of days I didn’t meet my goal.

The one nice thing about the colder temps is that I don’t mind exercising as much because it warms me up! I ended up missing my wii Biggest Loser workout the other night, but I got back right on schedule after that. I really wish my treadmill was in working order because I feel likc using it! Marcus needs to look at it first; it’s just not safe right now. Safety first!

My diet has suffered a bit this week. Not terribly, but definitely could be better. My main thing is I need to add more veggies to my day. Since it’s so cold, I’ll have to make a soup loaded with vegetables. I’ll put that on the meal plan and search for a new recipe.

Marcus’s birthday is tomorrow, so I know I’ll have some yummy carrot cake. But a big chunk of it is going across the road to my in-laws. I’ll have to make Marcus hide the rest so I’m not tempted to eat more.

For having cold hands, I sure typed more than I planned! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Quick Check-in

  1. Oh wow, you had to buy heaters? Talk about cold! I “borrowed” one for my classroom from our school’s office, but my classroom is so cold all the time in the winter that I just won’t give it back.

  2. Yikes…I thought it was cold here at -12 (but feels like -20, or so says the weather network)! I think I would be carrying around a cup of hot green tea all day just to keep the digits warm(ish).

    Good going getting back on track with your wii fitness plan. Stay warm, Teresa!

      • That’s a difficult trade-off. Yummy, warm and wonderful coffee vs. hot water. Probably a good idea though. I must admit that I too, drink way too much coffee when hot water is the better option. It’s one of those “I know what’s good for me but I like this so much better” issues.

  3. I had a thought… More water means more peeing, but peeing when the air is cold can’t be comfy. :-/ Hope you stay warm for lots of reasons! And some hot soup with veggies sounds great!!

Leave a Reply

