Water/Exercise = Good! Better Eating Habits? Yikes!

As you might guess from the subject line, I am doing well with my water and exercise goals. Yay for small victories!

The beginning of this month, I dug out my 30+ ounce cups I got from the hospital when my kids were born. My goal has been to drink 2 of those every day. So far so good! I’ve been struggling a bit more with it lately, but when I see my 2nd cup is still nearly full at 6pm, I know I better get drinking. I’m happy to say I’ve stuck to it every single day! I believe drinking enough water is one of the best things anyone can do for their body. I’m pleased it’s something I can do without much trouble.

Exercise is also going well. I’ve been following the schedule with the wii Biggest Loser program. Right now I’m doing it 4 days a week for 20 minutes or less. Consistency, right? I should probably think about increasing the length of my sessions, but don’t want to add too much too soon. Otherwise I’ll just quit, like I have a million times before. Right now this routine is working well with my busy life. Plus I feel stronger physically! I’m doing the Belly Buster program which focuses on core strength, and I do feel my core is stronger.

My diet, on the other hand, leaves much to be desired. It doesn’t help that both Marcus and I have had the munchies at night! I’ll need to talk to him and ask him if we can both work on not eating at night. If we’re both working on it, his support will be a tremendous help to me.

I will also be trying some new recipes this week. I have a few in mind from various clean eating and paleo blogs. I will definitely post recipes of those that are a hit.

It’s time to get back to planning healthy suppers for this family! The kids need to learn to eat healthier, and I’m getting a little tired of eggs…

6 thoughts on “Water/Exercise = Good! Better Eating Habits? Yikes!

  1. Great post! I love the honesty about where you’re on track, and where those evening munchies get us derailed a bit. I can so relate! But water? Loving it! I’ve begun filling a 2L/2quart pitcher from my filtered water in the morning, and I use a pretty little glass that I really like, and refill it again and again and again! I find I’m done my jug by early afternoon (that way it doesn’t wake me at night if you know what I mean 😉 ) I’ve got a ways to go with exercise, and want to check out the wii program you’ve mentioned. I made oatmeal that hubby, son, and I really enjoyed this morning, and tonight it’s fresh haddock, so.. little victories, right? Keep on writing, as you are inspiring! Cheers, Gina

    • Aww, thank you so much! I figure if I’m not honest, I’m not helping myself or anyone else. I really enjoy the wii program! You can set your workout based on how fit you are too. I’m excited to see what the workouts are like once I up the fitness level. 🙂

Leave a Reply

