White Chili

I’m going to keep this post short, because, well, life is crazy as ever! I haven’t finished putting Christmas stuff away yet, and here we are at January 9! I must get the rest packed up and put away tonight!

I tried my German Pancake recipe with mixed berries. It was delicious! I think I like it better with berries than apples! I didn’t take a picture because it didn’t come out of the pan nearly as well. But it sure tasted good!

Here is my recipe for White Chili. The girls won’t touch it, but Kody ate some. Between me and Marcus, my first batch was gone in about 18 hours, so I’ll be making another batch soon!

DSC03906

White Chili

2 cans white beans
6 cups chicken broth
1 large onion, chopped
2 cloves garlic, minced
2 – 4 oz cans diced chilies
1 Tbsp dried oregano
1 Tbsp ground cumin
1/2 tsp ground red pepper
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 tsp pepper
4 cups cooked chicken, chopped
1/2 cup monterrey jack cheese, shredded

In dutch oven, combine all ingredients except chicken and cheese. Bring to a boil; reduce heat. Cover and simmer for one hour. Stir in chicken. Cover and simmer for 30 minutes more. Before servings, stir in cheese until melted.

I’ve been drinking all my water every day! How about you?

2 thoughts on “White Chili

Leave a Reply

