Preparation is Key!!

I must confess, I slipped up today. My only excuse is that I wasn’t prepared!

We’ve been running a bit short on groceries this week. I admit, I let the kids eat toast for supper two nights in a row (not just toast). I was short on time to cook them something so took the easy route. Not a terrible thing once in awhile, but in the beginning of my journey when I’m just trying to get in a groove, it’s not good! Tonight I was hungry, the toast smelled good, and we didn’t have anything else ready to go. So, I ate toast. And I had a glass of wine.

You might think I’m beating myself up. I’m not. But I also wish I hadn’t eaten that. I know what those kinds of carbs do to me. But instead of ruining the entire night, I have decided to move on. I’m back on plan NOW instead of waiting until tomorrow.

I really need to plan our meals in advance! I sent Marcus to the grocery store tonight, and had him buy ingredients to make white chili. I love it! And for my current eating plan, it fits in perfectly. I’ll need to work on cleaning it up and using more organic ingredients, but one step at a time.

One of my goals for the weekend is to search for some new recipes to try. I’ve gotten a few suggestions and found enough sites with things I’d like to try. It’s time I just pick a few and try them! 🙂

That’s really the point of my post. I think the biggest “secret” to weight loss, or any healthy lifestyle, is planning and preparation. Not planning ahead is downright dangerous! It sets you up to fail, and I am NOT going to fail. Planning it is…

8 thoughts on “Preparation is Key!!

  1. In my experience, you are right about planning and preparation. And I’m so impressed with your wonderful attitude. “I’m back on plan NOW”…That’s perfect!!

Leave a Reply

