Day One!

Here it is! Day One! As expected, my diet has not been good today. But oh boy was brunch delicious! Supper tonight will be much better…if I’m the least bit hungry. We have leftover roast beef and pulled pork, so I’ll be fine with just a pile of piping hot meat. I need the protein today, and it’s COLD in our house (don’t ask, it’s a long story and I’m not going into it on this blog). I am working on drinking my water, which isn’t easy in a cold house. But I’m determined to meet one goal. Water is my top priority right now, so certainly I can drink a few more cups.

Happy New Year! I’m excited to start this journey!

3 thoughts on “Day One!

    • True. I usually drink room temp water, but right now our room temp is a bit chilly. I don’t really care for warm water, but if this cold keeps up, I might have to give it a whirl!

Leave a Reply

