I won!

coconut oil

I am so excited! Naz over at cinnamoneats.com just had her first blog giveaway, and I won! I will be getting Tropical Traditions Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil soon! If you haven’t seen Naz’s blog, check it out. She posts lots of great, healthy recipes. I will be trying some of them soon as I begin my journey.

Coconut oil is something I have been wanting to try, but the price tag has stopped me from making the purchase. Why must everything healthy be so expensive? I have heard it lasts quite awhile though, so it will be nice to try it for free!

For those of you who don’t know much about coconut oil, I pulled this information off of www.tropicaltraditions.com:

Virgin Coconut Oil is a food, and is one of the best cooking oils you can use. It has been a staple cooking oil for thousands of years in tropical climates. As a cooking oil, its chemical structure is kept in tact and therefore is resistant to mutations of fatty acid chains even when used in higher cooking temperatures, unlike most vegetable oils. Research shows that the medium chain fatty acids found in coconut oil boosts the body’s metabolism, raises body temperatures, and helps provide greater energy which can lead to weight loss. More uses of coconut oil here. For hundreds of tasty recipes from people who use coconut oil, visit FreeCoconutRecipes.com.

Those of you who use coconut oil, what is your favorite use for it?

8 thoughts on “I won!

  1. Pingback: Tomorrow is Day One! | A Clean Life: Body, Mind & Soul

  2. Excellent! Congratulations on your score! I am a HUGE fan of coconut oil (as I’m sure you have figured out) but haven’t seen that brand before. I will be interested to know how you like it…or I should say “love” it.

  3. I use coconut oil everyday and Tropical Traditions is really good! I lost 4lbs when I first started using it. I use the unrefined because I like the coconut flavor and I put it in my coffee every morning. Hope you like it too!

Leave a Reply

